Holly Wakefield #03: When Silence Kills

Holly Wakefield #03: When Silence Kills
Mark Griffin
Our Price:
NZ$ 27.99 - 39.99
Paperback / Trade Paperback
When not in stock, International import eta 7-19 days
Out Of Stock
Currently no stock in-store, stock is sourced to your order
Option:
  • Click for larger view
  • Click for larger view
Quantity:
 
 
A KILLER SO CLEVER, NOBODY HEARS THE SCREAMS... When the mutilated body of a woman is discovered in her home, DCI Bishop from the Met murder squad is called in to oversee the case. The horrific killing bears a striking resemblance to three other murders years before, but the cases were never solved. Bishop knows they need the help of Holly Wakefield, a criminal psychologist who specialises in getting inside the minds of serial killers. The grisly murders occur every three years, but it is the stick-man drawing left at each crime scene that has the police baffled. A post-mortem also detects a cocktail of drugs that can leave a victim screaming in silence. No one would have heard their cries for help. Holly suspects that they are a missing a vital clue that links the victims. But can she discover the link before the killer comes knocking at her door? The twisty, heart-racing new serial killer thriller in the Holly Wakefield series, perfect for fans of Robert Bryndza, Angela Marsons and Stuart MacBride.
Praise for the Holly Wakfield series: Creepy, twisted and gripping -- 5-star review * Sun * Mightily impressive . . . deviously plotted, with a bleak thread of intriguing twists * Daily Mail * A thrilling new talent -- Peter James Dark, compelling and expertly paced . . . one of the best police procedurals I' ve read for a long time -- M. W. Craven A must for all crime readers * Woman' s Way * Meticulously plotted and devious in its execution, Mark Griffin' s debut novel is utterly compelling. I can' t wait to read the rest of the Holly Wakefield series -- Lesley Kara Wow. I read this in less than a day. As many twists and turns as a rollercoaster! A fascinating lead character with a deliciously dark secret. It' s the kind of writing whichgrabs you and won' t let you go -- Amy Lloyd Deftly plotted, propulsive, psychologically astute . . . totally horrifying -- Dominic Nolan Absolutely gripping . . . It reminded me of Thomas Harris - the same combination of terror and the detective pitting wits against a psychopath. I had to keep reading, while dreading what was coming next -- Toby Faber
Mark Griffin began his writing career when he was a teenager, with three successive years of gold medal awards in the Hampshire Writing Festival. In 1996 he moved to Los Angeles, where he turned his attention to acting, script writing and development. After returning to England, Mark continued in this profession, and in April 2017 was shortlisted in the top five out of 3500 entrants in a national crime thriller writing competition sponsored by Random House Publishing and the Daily Mail for his debut, When Darkness Calls. When Darkness Calls is the first thriller starring criminal psychologist Holly Wakefield and it was longlisted for the CWA New Blood Dagger Award in 2019. When Angels Sleep is the second Holly Wakefield thriller.