You Should Have Seen This Coming

You Should Have Seen This Coming
Shani Michelle
RRP:
NZ$ 37.99
Our Price:
NZ$ 28.49
Hardback
h208 x 135mm - 368pg
12 Apr 2022 US
International import eta 7-19 days
9781250294777
Out Of Stock
Currently no stock in-store, stock is sourced to your order
Quantity:
 
 
Hayden sees the past. Just touching an object will occasionally give her flashes of the previous owner' s memories. And if that memory happens to be a deeply hidden secret, then she has no problem making you pay for your crime, in cash. Cassie sees the future, and it sucks. She will randomly wake up from dreams filled with disasters that she feels compelled to stop, and she would really like to stop watching her boyfriend fall in love with someone else!But when Cassie tries to warn Hayden that her latest blackmailing scheme is a trap, she knows she' s really in trouble. All her visions warn her of the upcoming kidnapping, but nothing she does stops it. And it' s all Hayden' s fault! Can Hayden' s gift help her find Cassie before it' s too late?
With vibes of Veronica Mars, Lois Duncan, and A Good Girl' s Guide to Murder, Shani Michelle' s You Should Have Seen This Coming is a fast-paced, suspenseful, and fun story of psychic sleuthing. Smart and relatable Hayden' s voice captured me from her very first scenes--and I couldn' t stop turning pages until the book' s very satisfying conclusion. --Emily Arsenault, author of When All the Girls Are Sleeping and The Leaf ReaderChock full of eerie visions, secrets, and lies, You Should Have Seen This Coming is a suspenseful mystery with a supernatural twist that will have you racing to the explosive finish! --Kit Frick, author of I Killed Zoe Spanos and Very Bad PeopleA smart, fun supernatural thriller packed with zingy dialogue and paced to read in one sitting. I couldn' t get enough of Hayden, the scrappy protagonist who monetizes her psychic powers to feed her struggling family--or her simmering romance with Brody, the town golden boy who may or may not have a thing for supernaturally gifted girls. Throw in a kidnapping, a shady sheriff, and a football team full of suspects, and you get the perfect whodunit. I just wish it came with popcorn! -- Anna Hecker, author of When the Beat DropsThe kind of taught, suspenseful thriller that grabs your attention and doesn' t let you go until the last page. I needed to know how it ended but I never wanted it to end! -- Sandy Hall, author of A Little Something Different A thrilling read from the first page. . . . perfect for fans of Karen McManus and Jennifer Barnes' s The Inheritance Games series. -- Samantha Hastings, author of The Last Word Told in dual distinct voices, one full of teenage wit, and the other from a girl in peril, this YA suspense story explores the relationship between destiny and the ability to create your own future. A supernatural mystery at heart, YOU SHOULD HAVE SEEN THIS COMING by Shani Michelle, is the perfect balance of psychic thriller and teen angst. -- B. R. Myers, author of Rogue Princess
Shani Michelle is the author of You Should Have Seen This Coming. She also works in TV news. When she' s not writing, she loves spending time with her family, friends, and fiance, reading, watching way too much TV, and coming up with new story ideas. She currently lives in New York City.

In stock - for items in stock we aim to dispatch the next business day. For delivery in NZ allow 2-5 business days, with rural taking a wee bit longer.

Locally sourced in NZ - stock comes from a NZ supplier with an approximate delivery of 7-15 business days.

International Imports - stock is imported into NZ, depending on air or sea shipping option from the international supplier stock can take 10-30 working days to arrive into NZ. 

Pre-order Titles - delivery will vary depending on where the title is published, if local stock is available in NZ then 5-7 business days, for international imports it can be 10-30 business days. In all cases we will access the quickest supply option.

Delivery Packaging - we ship all items in cardboard sleeves or by box with either packing paper or corn starch chips. (We avoid using plastics bubble bags)

Tracking - Orders are delivered by track and trace courier and are fully insured, tracking information will be sent by email once dispatched.

View our full Order & Delivery information