A Winter in Wonderland

A Winter in Wonderland

Isla Gordon
Our Price:
NZ$ 27.99
Paperback
When not in stock, International import eta 7-19 days
Out Of Stock
Currently no stock in-store, stock is sourced to your order
Option:
  • Click for larger view
Quantity:
 
 
Will a magical winter in Lapland help Myla fall in love with festive? Myla is the UK' s least-festive woman. Starting the year she found out the truth about Santa Claus, everything bad that' s ever happened to her occurs around Christmas. Nowadays, she wants nothing to do with this time of year, so of course she would lose the bet with her sister and be forced to put herself forward for a seasonal job in Lapland, welcoming tourists to Santa' s winter wonderland for the holidays. Ten weeks, temperatures well below freezing, days that are mostly dark, and the need to stay brimming with Christmas spirit doesn' t fill Myla with joy as she heads off to the arctic circle for winter in Finland. But as she discovers that Lapland is more than Santa Claus' s Village, the very last person she ever thought she' d fall for turns out to be a man who plays an Elf, and who is bound to stay in character at all times. Will a little love under the Northern Lights convince Myla that her bad luck might finally have come to an end? Filled with husky sledding, falling snow and heart-warming seasonal romance, this is the perfect festive treat for fans of Sarah Morgan and Heidi SwainPRAISE FOR ISLA GORDON:' Heart-warming and full of hope. I loved it' HEIDI SWAIN, Sunday Times bestselling author' The most beautiful, heart-warming story. Gorgeously cosy, uplifting . . . utterly lovely book' HOLLY MARTIN, bestselling author' Dogs + snow + romance = Sunday afternoon bliss!' Fabulous' Original, funny and so, so romantic' Cressida McLaughlin
Isla Gordon lives on the Jurassic Coast of England with her T. rex-sized Bernese Mountain Dog. Isla has worked as a dance teacher, a manager, and an editorial assistant but has been writing professionally since 2013 (and unprofessionally since she can remember). She also has five romantic comedies published under the name Lisa Dickenson. Isla can' t go a day without finding dog hair in her mouth.