Wedding Date #06: While We Were Dating

Wedding Date #06: While We Were Dating
Jasmine Guillory
Our Price:
NZ$ 24.99
Paperback
When not in stock, International import eta 7-19 days
Out Of Stock
Currently no stock in-store, stock is sourced to your order
Option:
  • Click for larger view
Quantity:
 
 
Reese Witherspoon, Oprah and Roxane Gay LOVE her! Readers love her!Have you discovered New York Times bestseller and Reese Witherspoon Book Club pick Jasmine Guillory yet? ' The queen of contemporary romance' OprahMag. comCan a Hollywood romance work in the real world? Ben Stephens has never been one to mix business and pleasure, but when he lands a huge ad campaign featuring movie star, Anna Gardiner, and it turns out she' s as funny and down-to-earth as she is gorgeous, Ben can' t help flirting a little. Anna Gardiner is hoping this ad campaign will be a great distraction while she waits to hear if she' s booked her dream role, but she doesn' t anticipate that Ben Stephens might be an even bigger distraction. . . After a family emergency and a late-night road trip moves them past light-hearted flirtation, Ben and Anna grow closer. But when Anna' s manager decides to use their fling to help Anna' s Hollywood career, will Ben be content to play the background role in Anna' s life and leave when the cameras stop rolling? Or could he be the leading man she' s looking for? PERFECT FOR FANS OF SOPHIE RANALD, JO WATSON and ZARA STONELEY!' A charming, warm, sexy gem' Roxane Gay, New York Times bestselling author If you love this, be sure to check out The Wedding Date, The Proposal, The Wedding Party, Royal Holiday and Party of Two!
What a charming, warm, sexy gem of a novel. I couldn' t put The Wedding Date down. I love a good romance and this delivered from the first page to the last. . . One of the best books I' ve read in a while -- Roxane Gay, New York Times bestselling author of Hunger Jasmine Guillory is the queen of contemporary romance * Oprah. mag * With sharp banter, a well-rounded cast of characters, and plenty of swoony scenes, Jasmine Guillory defends her position as one of the most exciting rom-com writers out there * Buzzfeed * There is so much to relate to and throughout the novel, there is a sharp feminist edge. Loved this one, and you will too -- Roxane Gay, New York Times bestselling author The Wedding Date brims with personality. It' s funny, deeply honest, and above all, truly swoony - the kind of all-consuming romance where you hold your breath with delight as two wonderful people start to find each other, like the best possible version of real life. We can' t wait to read more from Jasmine Guillory -- Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan, bestselling authors of The Royal We A rom-com queen * Refinery29 * A swoony rom-com brimming with humor and charm * Entertainment Weekly * No one writes rom-coms like Jasmine Guillory * PopSugar * With sharp banter, a well-rounded cast of characters, and plenty of swoony scenes, Jasmine Guillory defends her position as one of the most exciting rom-com writers out there * BuzzFeed * Guillory' s debut is as enchanting as her characters-bright, bold, warm and wonderful. Even better, there' s a proposal to rival any commercial that Madison Avenue can deliver * WashingtonPost. com * This novel reads like a truly contemporary contemporary romance in that the hero and heroine grapple with issues anyone dating today will relate to * NPR. com * A charming, warm, sexy gem of a novel Guillory' s greatest gift as a writer is her ability to weave romance into the aspirations and minutiae of female existence, giving voice to their ambition, friendships, and fears against a happily-ever-after backdrop * Entertainment Weekly * Kudos to Guillory, whose lively dialogue is matched by her multifaceted characters * Essence Magazine * The novel is a light-hearted and quick read with fully drawn characters * Associated Press * A romance novel that will make you believe in happily ever afters * Nylon. com *
Jasmine Guillory is a graduate of Wellesley College and Stanford Law School. She is a Bay Area native who has towering stacks of books in her living room, a cake recipe for every occasion, and upwards of 50 lipsticks. Visit her website: www. jasmineguillory. com, find her on Facebook www. facebook. com/jasmineguillorywriter and follow her on Twitter @thebestjasmine and Instagram @jasminepics for more information.