Her Majesty The Queen Investigates #02: A Three Dog Problem

Her Majesty The Queen Investigates #02: A Three Dog Problem
Unknown, SJ Bennett
RRP:
NZ$ 24.99
Our Price:
NZ$ 19.99
Paperback
h198 x 129mm - 416pg
26 May 2022 UK
International import eta 7-19 days
9781838774844
Out Of Stock
Currently no stock in-store, stock is sourced to your order
Quantity:
 
 
The delightfully clever mystery in which Queen Elizabeth II secretly solves a murder at Buckingham Palace - perfect for fans of The Crown and The Thursday Murder Club by Richard Osman. ' A witty whodunit starring our very own HM The Queen as an amateur sleuth' - GOOD HOUSEKEEPINGQueen Elizabeth II is having a royal nightmare. A referendum divides the nation, a tumultuous election grips the United States - and the body of a staff member is found dead beside Buckingham Palace swimming pool. Is it a tragic accident, as the police think? Or is something more sinister going on? As Her Majesty looks for answers, her trusted assistant, Rozie, is on the trail of a treasured painting that once hung outside the Queen' s bedroom. But when Rozie receives a threatening anonymous letter, Elizabeth knows dark forces are at work - and far too close to home. After all, though the staff and public may not realise it, she is the keenest sleuth among them. Sometimes, it takes a Queen' s eye to see connections where no one else can . . . Agatha Christie meets The Crown in A THREE DOG PROBLEM, the much-anticipated second book in the ' Her Majesty The Queen Investigates' mystery series by SJ Bennett - for fans of The Thursday Murder Club by Richard Osman, Agatha Christie and M. C. Beaton' s Agatha Raisin. ______________________PRAISE FOR THE ' HER MAJESTY THE QUEEN INVESTIGATES' SERIES:' A pitch-perfect murder mystery' - Ruth Ware ' A witty whodunnit' - Good Housekeeping' Written with wit and brio' - Daily Express' Miss Marple with a crown' - Daily Mirror' Absolute perfection!' - Isabelle Broom' Delightfully charming' - Adele Parks' Pure confection' - New York Times' Warm & witty' - Woman&Home' A delightful read' - BBC Radio 2' I loved it' - Joanne Harris ' A total joy' - Nina Stibbe' Charming' - Guardian' What a hoot!' - Saga
PRAISE FOR THE ' HER MAJESTY THE QUEEN INVESTIGATES' MYSTERY SERIES:A witty whodunit starring our very own HM The Queen as an amateur sleuth * GOOD HOUSEKEEPING * A pitch-perfect murder mystery * RUTH WARE * Written with wit and brio * DAILY EXPRESS * Miss Marple with a crown * DAILY MIRROR * I loved it * JOANNE HARRIS * A total joy * NINA STIBBE * Delightfully charming * ADELE PARKS * Pure confection * NEW YORK TIMES * Warm & witty * WOMAN & HOME * A delightful read * BBC RADIO 2 *
SJ Bennett wrote several award-winning books for teenagers before turning to adult mysteries. She lives in London and has been a royal watcher for years, but is keen to stress that these are works of fiction: the Queen, to the best of her knowledge, does not secretly solve crimes. You can find her at SJBennettBooks. com for all things crime and royal, on Instagram @sophiabennett_writer and on Twitter @sophiabennett.

In stock - for items in stock we aim to dispatch the next business day. For delivery in NZ allow 2-5 business days, with rural taking a wee bit longer.

Locally sourced in NZ - stock comes from a NZ supplier with an approximate delivery of 7-15 business days.

International Imports - stock is imported into NZ, depending on air or sea shipping option from the international supplier stock can take 10-30 working days to arrive into NZ. 

Pre-order Titles - delivery will vary depending on where the title is published, if local stock is available in NZ then 5-7 business days, for international imports it can be 10-30 business days. In all cases we will access the quickest supply option.

Delivery Packaging - we ship all items in cardboard sleeves or by box with either packing paper or corn starch chips. (We avoid using plastics bubble bags)

Tracking - Orders are delivered by track and trace courier and are fully insured, tracking information will be sent by email once dispatched.

View our full Order & Delivery information