Hayley Chill Thriller #03: Storm Rising

Hayley Chill Thriller #03: Storm Rising
Chris Hauty
RRP:
NZ$ 29.99
Savings:
NZ$ 6.00 (a 20% discount)
Our Price:
NZ$ 23.99
Paperback
h198 x 130mm - 320pg
1 Sep 2022 UK
International import eta 10-19 days
9781398511293
Out Of Stock
Currently no stock in-store, stock is sourced to your order
Quantity:
 
 
' Hayley Chill is relentlessly smart and brave' KARIN SLAUGHTER, Sunday Times bestselling author Ex-White House intern Hayley Chill is in training as an MMA fighter, trying to leave her past behind her. But hard as she may try to escape it, the past finds her. Under the floorboards of her father' s house, she uncovers a ciphered document titled ' The Storm' . More Clues lead her into the Deeper State. What begins as incidental evidence of a subculture of white supremacy within the US military emerges as a much more extensive and dire threat. Hayley' s lonely and often violent investigative pursuit travels up a mysterious cabal' s chain of command, leading to the revelation of a fully-realized conspiracy to break off several southern states from the US, forming a new country and one founded on white nationalist ideals. It is up to Hayley Chill alone to stop a second civil war before it starts, while at the same time revealing the ultimate truth about her own father' s role in this harrowing chapter of American history. The new must-read Hayley Chill thriller and a political mystery for our time - perfect for fans of Gregg Hurwitz and Terry Hayes and series like The Bodyguard and Designated Survivor. Praise for Chris Hauty ' Full of twists, this one will keep you hooked to the very end' JAMES SWALLOW ' One of the most surprising double-reverse plot twists I have seen in some time' NEW YORK TIMES ' A gripping tale of political skulduggery that is deeper than it initially appears' TIMES ' Brilliantly fast-moving and absorbing. . . the twists just keep coming' SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB ' The ending is a jaw-dropper' ' This is going to be THE book for 2020' ' The definition of a great political thriller' ' It' s unique, fresh and the word ' twist' is just not acceptable to cover what happens. . . SUPERB! 10/10' ' This one had great twists and turns. When I thought we were headed in one direction, it would veer off into another and I loved it'
Chris Hauty is a screenwriter who has worked at all the major movie studios, in nearly every genre of film. He currently lives in Venice, California. Deep State, his debut novel, was an instant national bestseller in the USA. His second novel, Savage Road, published in 2021 and his third, Storm Rising, will publish in 2022. All of the Hayley Chill thrillers can be read as part of the series or as standalones.

In stock - for items in stock we aim to dispatch the next business day. For delivery in NZ allow 2-5 business days, with rural taking a wee bit longer.

Locally sourced in NZ - stock comes from a NZ supplier with an approximate delivery of 7-15 business days.

International Imports - stock is imported into NZ, depending on air or sea shipping option from the international supplier stock can take 10-30 working days to arrive into NZ. 

Pre-order Titles - delivery will vary depending on where the title is published, if local stock is available in NZ then 5-7 business days, for international imports it can be 10-30 business days. In all cases we will access the quickest supply option.

Delivery Packaging - we ship all items in cardboard sleeves or by box with either packing paper or corn starch chips. (We avoid using plastics bubble bags)

Tracking - Orders are delivered by track and trace courier and are fully insured, tracking information will be sent by email once dispatched.

View our full Order & Delivery information