Winner Bakes All #01: Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake

Winner Bakes All #01: Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake

Alexis Hall
Our Price:
NZ$ 24.99
Paperback
When not in stock, International import eta 7-19 days
Out Of Stock
Currently no stock in-store, stock is sourced to your order
Option:
  • Click for larger view
Quantity:
 
 
' A dizzyingly talented writer' Entertainment Weekly ' Joyfully queer, absurdly funny and swoonily romantic' K J Charles' Brilliance on every single page' Christina LaurenLGBTQ Reads: Most Anticipated Adult LGBTQAP Fiction 2021We Are Bookish: Spring Releases to Have on Your Radar_____________A delicious romantic comedy by the bestselling author of Boyfriend Material, perfect for fans of Casey McQuiston, Christina Lauren, and Abby Jimenez. As an expert baker, Rosaline Palmer is a big believer in always following the recipe. She' s lived her life by that rule - well, except for when she dropped out of college to raise her daughter, Amelie. Now, with a paycheck as useful as greaseproof paper and a house crumbling faster than biscuits in tea, she' s teetering on the edge of financial disaster. But where there' s a whisk there' s a way . . . and Rosaline has just landed a spot on the nation' s most beloved baking show. Winning the prize money would give her daughter the life she deserves, but more than collapsing trifles stand between Rosaline and sweet, sweet victory. Suave, well-educated, and parent-approved Alain Pope knows all the right moves to sweep her off her feet, but it' s shy electrician Harry Dobson who makes Rosaline question her long-held beliefs - about herself, her family, and her desires. Rosaline fears falling for Harry is a recipe for disaster. Yet as the competition - and the ovens - heat up, Rosaline starts to realize the best quality bakes come from the heart . . . Find out why readers are raving about Alexis Hall . . . ' The undisputed master of romantic comedy' Jenny Holiday' Every once in a while you read a book that you want to SCREAM FROM ROOFTOPS about. I' m screaming, people!' Sonali Dev' The writing is witty, and [the] chemistry is irresistible, but it' s Hall' s insights about trust and self-worth that set the story apart. This is a triumph' Publishers Weekly ' Hall does it again with this scrumptious, quietly subversive rom-com again . . . Hilarious, heartwarming, and grounded, Rosaline' s story proves that happy endings look different from person to person' Publishers Weekly
Alexis Hall lives in a little house in the south east of England where he writes books about people who bake far better than he does. He can, however, whip up a passable brownie if pressed. Visit Alexis Hall online:Website: www. quicunquevult. comTwitter: @quicunquevultFacebook: www. facebook. com/quicunquevultNewsletter: www. quicunquevult. com/contact