Lost Ten, The

Lost Ten, The
Harry Sidebottom
Our Price:
NZ$ 21.59 - 26.99
Paperback
When not in stock, International import eta 10-19 days
Out Of Stock
Currently no stock in-store, stock is sourced to your order
Option:
  • Click for larger view
Quantity:
 
 
A desperate rescue attempt deep behind enemy lines . . . this nail-biting adventure has all the hard-edged appeal of the Bravo Two Zero mission. When Valens, a junior officer in the Roman Army, joins a crack squad of soldiers on a dangerous mission, little does he know what's in store for him. Tasked with rescuing the young Prince Sasan, who has been imprisoned in the impenetrable Castle of Silence, the troops set out across Mesopotamia and into the mountains south of the Caspian Sea. Deep in hostile territory, inexperienced Valens finds himself in charge. And as one by one his soldiers die or disappear, he begins to suspect that there is a traitor in their midst, and that the rescue is fast becoming a suicide mission. Valens must marshal this disparate group of men and earn their respect, before it's too late . . . From the author of The Last Hour comes another fast-paced thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat. For readers of Bernard Cornwell, Ben Kane, Simon Scarrow and Conn Iggulden.Praise for Harry Sidebottom'Relentless, brutal, brilliant, this is Jack Reacher in ancient Rome' Ben Kane'A cracking tale. More twists and turns than the Tiber itself' Rory Clements'Cracking, page-turning stuff' James Swallow'Grabbed me from the start. I loved it' Donna Leon