Lizzie and Dante

Lizzie and Dante

Mary Bly
Our Price:
NZ$ 24.99
Paperback
When not in stock, International import eta 7-19 days
Out Of Stock
Currently no stock in-store, stock is sourced to your order
Option:
  • Click for larger view
Quantity:
 
 
' A feast of a novel: for the senses, the mind and the emotions' Sophie KinsellaThe insightful, audacious, and deeply romantic story of a woman whose life turns upside down after she meets an enigmatic chef on vacation in Italy - perfect for fans of Beautiful Ruins or Under the Tuscan Sun. On the heels of a difficult break-up and a devastating diagnosis, Shakespeare scholar Lizzie Delford decides to take one last lavish vacation on Elba, the sun-kissed island off the Italian coast, with her best friend and his movie-star boyfriend. Once settled into a luxurious seaside resort, Lizzie has to make big decisions about her future, and she needs the one thing she may be running out of: time. She leaves the yacht owners and celebrities behind and sneaks off to the public beach, where she meets a sardonic chef named Dante, his battered dog, Lily, and his wry daughter, Etta, a twelve-year-old desperate for a mother. While Dante shows Lizzie the island' s secrets, and Etta dazzles with her irreverent humour, Lizzie is confronted with a dilemma. Is it right to fall in love if time is short? Is it better to find a mother briefly, or to have no mother at all? And most pressingly, are the delicacies of life worth tasting, even if you will get to savour them only for a short while? Praise for Mary Bly:' A luscious story of love, courage, and Italian wine, Lizzie & Dante demands to know how far we should travel to find a future worth fighting for. The story unfolds in a whirl of Italian landscape, food, passion and philosophy. No subject is too big for this book; no detail too small. It is a joyful, escapist, wise and satisfying story which answers the questions we didn' t even know we wanted to ask. ' Sophie Kinsella
Mary Bly also writes Historical romance under the name Eloisa James, and is a many-times New York Times bestseller.