Dr Jo McCready Mysteries #02: The Killing Song

Dr Jo McCready Mysteries #02: The Killing Song

Lesley McEvoy
Our Price:
NZ$ 22.99
Paperback
When not in stock, International import eta 7-19 days
Out Of Stock
Currently no stock in-store, stock is sourced to your order
Option:
  • Click for larger view
Quantity:
 
 
' McEvoy really knows her stuff' - IAN RANKIN COULD YOU COMMIT A CRIME WITHOUT REALISING? On a busy train station platform, a man pulls a knife and viciously attacks another passenger before fleeing - apparently unaware of what he has just done. To the police, it looks like a terrorist attack. But Forensic Psychologist Dr Jo McCready has seen this bizarre behaviour before, in controversial psychological experiments. She knows this is no random killing spree. When a botched cold case resurfaces, and the mistress of a controversial billionaire philanthropist is found dead, Jo discovers all these crimes are tangled up in the same web of deadly local secrets. Secrets that some will kill to protect . . . An expert in the fields of psychology and profiling, crime author Lesley McEvoy uses her insider knowledge to create gripping, unique crime novels. The follow-up to her bestselling debut THE MURDER MILE,THE KILLING SONG is perfect for fans of Elly Griffiths, Ann Cleeves and Val McDermid.
This book really got its hooks into me. Highly original and whipsmart on detail, I devoured it in one sitting * PETER JAMES * McEvoy really knows her stuff * IAN RANKIN * Such a clever, twisty crime thriller! I was completely caught up in the story, and torn between racing to the end and savouring the book. Lesley McEvoy is a brilliant storyteller and one to keep an eye on * SAIMA MIR, bestselling author of THE KHAN *
Lesley McEvoy was born and bred in Yorkshire and has had a passion for writing in one form or another all her life. The writing took a backseat as Lesley developed her career as a Behavioural Analyst / Profiler and Psychotherapist - setting up her own Consultancy business and therapy practice. She has written and presented extensively around the world for over 25 years specialising in behavioural profiling and training, with a wide variety of organisations. The corporate world provided unexpected sources of writing material when, as Lesley said - she found more psychopaths in business than in prison! Lesley' s work in some of the UK' s toughest prisons was where she met people whose lives had been characterised by drugs and violence and whose experiences informed the themes she now writes about. Deciding in 2017 to concentrate on her writing again, Lesley produced her debut novel, The Murder Mile. These days she lives in Cheshire with her partner but still manages to lure her two grown up sons across the Pennines with her other passion - cooking family dinners.