Imperial Assassin #05: Emperor's Lion

Imperial Assassin #05: Emperor's Lion

Alex Gough
Our Price:
NZ$ 32.99
Paperback
When not in stock, International import eta 10-19 days
Out Of Stock
Currently no stock in-store, stock is sourced to your order
Option:
  • Click for larger view
Quantity:
 
 
A single death could plunge the Empire into chaos. Silus, member of Emperor Caracalla' s elite assassins, the Arcani, is dispatched to Numidia. Rumours of assassination plots against Marcellus, the Emperor' s closest aide, are rife. Silus must stop them. But the forces arrayed against the Arcani are now as powerful as they are clandestine. Inducted into the Emperor' s bodyguard, his Lions, Silus soon discovers secrets that should have stayed hidden. And as the Emperor becomes ever more reckless in battle, Silus unearths a conspiracy that runs deeper than his worst nightmares. It' s not clear who is a friend, and who an enemy. Yet come what may Silus must keep the Emperor alive or - yet again - watch the ones he loves die. An awe-inspiring historical thriller of Ancient Rome, perfect for fans of Ben Kane and Simon Scarrow.
Alex Gough is an author of Roman historical adventures. The Carbo Chronicles, including Watchmen of Rome and Bandits of Rome, was written as a result of a lifelong obsession with ancient Rome, and the culmination of a lot of research into the underclasses of the time. He has also written a collection of adventures following Carbo and other characters from Watchmen of Rome, where you can learn more about their rich lives.