Don't Speak

Don't Speak

A J Park
Our Price:
NZ$ 27.99 - 37.99
Paperback / Trade Paperback
When not in stock, International import eta 7-19 days
Out Of Stock
Currently no stock in-store, stock is sourced to your order
Option:
  • Click for larger view
  • Click for larger view
Quantity:
 
 
' A. J. Park is amaster of suspense' SOPHIE HANNAHThe most gripping domestic suspense thriller you' ll read this year - perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Mark Edwards, Claire McGowan and TM Logan. . . * * * * * *DS Amelie Davis is utterly devoted to her husband. After years of abuse at the hands of her father, she thought she would never trust another man. Then Edward came along and proved her wrong. But one night Amelie receives a phone call from an unknown number. The voice on the other end asks:Do you really think you know your husband? Struggling with a difficult murder case at work, and watching her husband' s every move with increasing paranoia, Amelie grapples with the fear that her husband is not the man she thought she knew at all. In fact, he might just be the man she' s been hunting. . . * * * * * *Praise for AJ Park from some of your favourite authors:' A real page turner. I finished it in one go!' MARTINA COLE' A great thriller that will keep you turning the pages' LUCA VESTE' Twisty, layered and compelling' MW CRAVEN' An edge of your seat page-turner' CATHY KELLY
Praise for AJ Park -- : Splendidly twisty, with a compelling inner momentum, it keeps its secrets until the final pages * Daily Mail * This is a real page turner. I finished it in one go! * Martina Cole * A. J. Park is a master of suspense who knows how to keep readers hovering tensely over the edges of their seats * Sophie Hannah * The First Lie has everything I want in a thriller. Riveting, fast-paced, and full of twists and unforgettable characters, and that one rare quality: I absolutely could not put it down * Chris Mooney * A great thriller that will keep you turning the pages late into the night. A story that will continuously make you question what you would do in the same position. Great read! * Luca Veste * Where nothing is as it seems, The First Lie is twisty, layered and compelling. A genuine page-turner, A. J. Park has a big future in British crime fiction * M. W. Craven * What a fantastic read it was! It' s a superbly gripping and brilliantly twisty tale * Simon Lelic * Fast-moving, gripping, the ground shifting perpetually beneath your feet as you read. . . I read it in one sitting * Alex Marwood * What an incredible thriller it is. So many twists and turns that I didn' t see coming, and extremely engrossing * Susan Lewis * Tightly plotted, well-drawn characters and an edge of your seat page-turner * Cathy Kelly * In this gripping debut, we see how one lie leads to another, leaving the couple to wonder who they can trust - if anyone * Woman' s Weekly * A terrific debut * Alex Gray * A gripping read * The Sun *
After studying literature, linguistics and Spanish at university, A. J. Park trained as an English teacher and actor. He has edited magazines, and taught English, Media Studies and Drama in secondary schools across England. He was also a competitive fencer for seven years. His debut novel, The First Lie, was published in 2019.