The Devil Makes Three

The Devil Makes Three
Tori Bovalino
Our Price:
NZ$ 23.99 - 29.99
Hardback / Paperback
When not in stock, International import eta 10-19 days
Out Of Stock
Currently no stock in-store, stock is sourced to your order
Option:
  • Click for larger view
  • Click for larger view
Quantity:
 
 
When Tess and Eliot stumble upon an ancient book hidden in a secret tunnel beneath their school library, they accidentally release a devil from his book-bound prison, and he' ll stop at nothing to stay free. He' ll manipulate all the ink in the library books to do his bidding, he' ll murder in the stacks, and he' ll bleed into every inch of Tess' s life until his freedom is permanent. Forced to work together, Tess and Eliot have to find a way to re-trap the devil before he kills everyone they know and love, including, increasingly, each other. And compared to what the devil has in store for them, school stress suddenly doesn' t seem so bad after all. This is a fast-paced YA crossover/gothic horror debut, with a strong romance and an eerie, page-turning plot that will make this a great choice for fans of VE Schwab and Library of the Unwritten by AJ Hackwith. The book is the perfect blend of dark humor, supernatural suspense, and rich, compelling characters.
Tori Bovalino is originally from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania and lives in London. She holds a BA in English and anthropology from the University of Pittsburgh and an MA in Creative Writing from Royal Holloway, University of London. She is currently a student in Royal Holloway' s Creative writing and practice-based PhD program. Her debut novel, The Devil Makes Three, is forthcoming from Page Street Kids. Tori is represented by Dr. Uwe Stender and Amelia Appel at TriadaUS Literary Agency. @toribov